Garnier Light Gentle Clarifying Foam Review

GARNIER LIGHT GENTLE CLARIFYING FOAM  Review

Garnier Light Gentle Clarifying Foam Review   Hello there! I used up my gluta-kojic soap before July ends; I haven’t placed my order yet for another two so, three weeks ago, I went to a drugstore nearest my home to look for a facial cleanser. This time, I aimed for a gentle one. The two-toned gluta-kojic soap, which I know some of you are fully aware of, stings the skin; probably because of the “kojic acid” content of the product. I don’t know if it’s still healthy on my skin but I’m bearing the pain; because, aside from it, there’s nothing hateable about that soap. I’m a regular user for more than 3 years and it’s always been effective in maintaining my fair skin tone.

Garnier Light Gentle Clarifying Foam Review

Going back, I needed a breather for my skin, so I keenly looked for potential candidates. I was torn between Garnier and Clean and Clear. I tried C&C before so I settled with Garnier, for a change.

Product Description:

Our Garnier brand philosophy Garnier is a leading European natural beauty brand

  • Garnier uses whenever possible carefully extracted nature-based active ingredients
  • Our products are dermatologically tested for tolerance and designed for Asian skin
  • The efficacy of our products is proven

 

Product Claim:

 Cleanses. Brightens. Clarifies. Quick Lather, quick rinse

Packaging:

Garnier Light Gentle Clarifying Foam comes in a white tube, with an easy-open cap and contains 50 ml. of product. The product is labelled with all the important info like the expiration date (1 year), ingredients, procedures, etc., and written in different languages.

Garnier Light Gentle Clarifying Foam Review

Price: Php 80 only

Shelf-Life:  Depending on use, this product can last up to 30 days. As I’m writing this, mine is still halfway done.

Consistency and Scent:  Like some facial cleansers, Garnier Light Gentle Clarifying Foam has a thick consistency. I adore its pearly-ish color and its lemon scent that’s not overpowering, rather smells clean and fresh. Thumbs Ups:

  1.  Affordable. Php 80 only
  2. Small amounts (pea-sized) can suffice
  3. No stings nor allergies
  4. No breakouts
  5. Easy-to-open cap
  6. Lathers well
  7. Quick rinse
  8. My skin is fresh, and glowing
  9. Contains nature-based ingredients
  10. Smells fresh and clean but not overpowering
  11. Available locally

Thumbs Downs:  Nothing; I’m just not sure if it’s a con, but peeling occurs in some parts of my skin.   

Garnier Light Gentle Clarifying Foam Review

 

Final Thoughts: Garnier Light Gentle Clarifying Foam, is definitely another must-try product from Garnier. I like that is concentrated with nature-based ingredients which makes it friendlier and not damaging to the skin. Unlike some facial wash products that I’d tried, Garnier Light Gentle Clarifying Foam is very gentle to my skin. Usually, my face would itch every after wash, but with Garnier, there wasn’t any. I didn’t develop breakouts nor allergies which I’m somewhat used to whenever I try a new product on my face. Not to mention its lemon fresh scent, that is not overpowering but rather adds to that “fresh feeling”, after washing your face. Aside from the peeling which I am not sure of, if the product really has that effect on skin, I don’t consider it as a problem though. Peeling, on the other hand, removes dead cells on the surface of the skin and exposes the softer and fresher skin below. I just have to bear the flakes and conceal it for the meantime; anyway, it’s very minimal and doesn’t hurt my skin. What excites me now is how glowing my skin would be after peeling! Would I repurchase? Yes! Suggest? Definitely. My over-all rating for this product, 4.5/5

“Every morning is a fresh beginning…”

Enjoy your day lovelies!

3AB703B5C88908FE6AC8B840E75307E8

2 thoughts on “Garnier Light Gentle Clarifying Foam Review

  1. Pingback: Product Reviews by Ruth | Garnier Light Gentle Clarifying Foam Review

  2. http://www.apexscaffold.co.uk/img/home-masthtead11.asp?p=72

    We recognize that protein is essential for growth, but significantly more will not be always improved, provided that baseline protein expectations are achieved, she additional. Having said that, “all food stuff has energy, and it will be doable to go as well far and gain excess fat with the excess of any macronutrient protein, fat and carb alike.”Small children Cooking For a Cause
    http://www.apexscaffold.co.uk/img/home-masthtead11.asp?p=72 http://www.apexscaffold.co.uk/img/home-masthtead11.asp?p=72

    Reply

Comment

